Share this story...
Latest News

Kyler Murray wins 2018 Heisman Trophy

(Photo by Brett Deering/Getty Images)

by Andrew Pasquini – Sports 1140 KHTK

Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray has been named the 2018 Heisman Trophy winner. Murray beat out Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa and Ohio State’s Dwayne Haskins for the honor.

Murray also finished with 517 first-place votes while Tagovailoa and Haskins finished with 299 and 46 respectively.

Murray finished the 2018 season with 4,053 passing yards, 892 rushing yards, and 51 total touchdowns while leading Oklahoma to a 12-1 record and a Big 12 championship. Murray will lead the Sooners against Alabama in the College Football Playoff semi-final.